To receive Sophie’s monthly newsletter, please fill in the form below and click submit

Close

Sophie Kinsella

“There are moments in life that the white-chocolate Magnum ice cream was invented for, and this is one of them.”

I've Got Your Number

Sophie Kinsella

“When I was writing the first Shopaholic book I remember thinking: ‘Well, I think like this… but does anyone else think like this?’ It turns out they do, which is amazing! I’m so grateful to all of you for taking Becky to your hearts, for following her adventures and having fun with her.

I feel very connected to my readers – it’s as if we all ‘know’ Becky, we have the same sense of humour and outlook on life. When I travel around the world and meet readers face to face, I feel as though we’re all somehow in a club – the Friends of Becky club. So a big wave from me to all FOBs!”

Sophie Kinsella

“I get a real buzz from writing the standalone novels and I think it’s because it’s all new – I get to create a new heroine, give her new situations, explore new issues, put her in all new comedy moments and give her all the most embarassing scenes I can! Plus, I get to invent a brand-new hero – because my job is really hard like that – and have a new romance! I love Becky and Luke, don’t get me wrong, but they’ve met – they’ve had that initial frisson – boy meets girl – that’s happened. When I write a stand-alone, I can have that all over again, and it’s really exciting!”

Sophie Kinsella

“Before I was Sophie Kinsella, I was Madeleine Wickham. In fact, that’s my real name! I started off my writing career with a series of novels which are rather different from my Sophie Kinsella books. They’re a bit more serious, a bit darker and are all ensemble pieces without a main heroine, but groups of characters whose lives interlink in some way. I loved writing them, and am very happy when readers write and tell me that they have enjoyed my ‘alter ago’.”

Sophie Kinsella

“I adore telling stories, whatever the age group, and I am thrilled to have ventured into the world of children’s books. I loved writing my YA book Finding Audrey and am now very excited about my first series for much younger children.
As a mother of five children myself, I know how precious stories are: how they feed the imagination and are a brilliant way for families to bond. I created Mummy Fairy and Me – known as Fairy Mom and Me in the States and Canada – at my own children’s bedtime. We laughed so much at the adventures of Ella and her magical mother that I couldn’t wait to share the characters with a wider audience. I hope you enjoy the stories – and the illustrations – too!”

Surprise Me surprise-me 0 October 1, 2018 Surprise Me
Mummy Fairy and Me/Fairy Mom and Me mummy-fairy-and-mefairy-mom-and-me 0 February 2, 2018 Mummy Fairy and Me/Fairy Mom and Me
My Not So Perfect Life my-not-so-perfect-life 8 February 9, 2017 My Not So Perfect Life
Shopaholic to the Rescue shopaholic-to-the-rescue 23 November 5, 2015 Shopaholic to the Rescue
Finding Audrey finding-audrey 11 June 9, 2015 Finding Audrey
Shopaholic to the Stars shopaholic-to-the-stars 9 April 26, 2015 Shopaholic to the Stars
Shopaholic on Honeymoon shopaholic-on-honeymoon 16 December 10, 2014 Shopaholic on Honeymoon
Wedding Night wedding-night 4 February 7, 2014 Wedding Night
I've Got Your Number ive-got-your-number 14 October 31, 2011 I've Got Your Number
Mini Shopaholic mini-shopaholic 0 October 28, 2011 Mini Shopaholic
Twenties Girl twenties-girl 4 July 16, 2009 Twenties Girl
Remember Me? remember-me 3 February 15, 2008 Remember Me?
Shopaholic and Baby shopaholic-and-baby 0 January 2, 2007 Shopaholic and Baby
The Undomestic Goddess the-undomestic-goddess 2 January 1, 2007 The Undomestic Goddess
Shopaholic and Sister shopaholic-and-sister 0 December 31, 2006 Shopaholic and Sister
Can You Keep a Secret? can-you-keep-a-secret 2 October 20, 2003 Can You Keep a Secret?
Shopaholic Ties the Knot shopaholic-ties-the-knot 0 January 1, 2002 Shopaholic Ties the Knot
Shopaholic Abroad shopaholic-abroad 0 January 3, 2001 Shopaholic Abroad
Shopaholic Abroad/Shopaholic Takes Manhattan shopaholic-abroadshopaholic-takes-manhattan 0 January 4, 2001 Shopaholic Abroad/Shopaholic Takes Manhattan
Sleeping Arrangements sleeping-arrangements 0 January 1, 2001 Sleeping Arrangements
Confessions of a Shopaholic confessions-of-a-shopaholic 4 October 28, 1999 Confessions of a Shopaholic
The Secret Dreamworld of a Shopaholic/Confessions of a Shopaholic the-secret-dreamworld-of-a-shopaholicconfessions-of-a-shopaholic 0 January 1, 2000 The Secret Dreamworld of a Shopaholic/Confessions of a Shopaholic
Cocktails for Three cocktails-for-three 0 October 27, 1999 Cocktails for Three
The Wedding Girl the-wedding-girl 0 October 26, 1999 The Wedding Girl
The Gatecrasher the-gatecrasher 0 October 31, 1998 The Gatecrasher
Swimming Pool Sunday swimming-pool-sunday 0 October 20, 1997 Swimming Pool Sunday
A Desirable Residence a-desirable-residence 0 October 31, 1996 A Desirable Residence
The Tennis Party the-tennis-party 0 June 9, 1990 The Tennis Party